Tuesday, April 6, 2010

A regular meeting of the Township of Nipissing Council was held on Tuesday, April 6, 2010 at the Nipissing Community Centre.

Present: Mayor Wendy Prieur and Councillors Kalvin Young, Dougal Culham, Pat Haufe and Leslee Lawrence Straus.

Staff and visitors present: Kevin Martin, Sharon Martin, Will Bateman, Andy Duggan, Jeff Dane, Carrie Barratt, George Taylor, John Cobb, Kirk Tays, Chris Topham, John Tomlinson, Shawn Hughes, Charles Barton and Kris Croskery.

The meeting was called to order at 7:10 p.m.

R2010-100 D. Culham, K. Young: That we appoint Kirk Tays as a member of the Nipissing Volunteer Fire Department. Carried.

R2010-101 L. Lawrence Straus, P. Haufe: That this part of our meeting will be closed to the public as authorized by Section 239(2) of the Municipal Act, 2001 for education purposes.
Time: 7:20 p.m.

R2010-102 D. Culham, K. Young: That we resume to an open public meeting. Time: 8:35 p.m.

R2010-103 P. Haufe, L. Lawrence Straus: That the meeting be adjourned. Time: 8:35 p.m. Carried.



Minutes prepared as per Section 228 (1) (a) of the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, c. 25. Clerk to record, without note or comment, all resolutions, decisions and other proceedings of the council.

Minutes to be approved by Council at the next regular Council Meeting.