Tuesday, October 16, 2018

A regular meeting of the Township of Nipissing Council was held on Tuesday, October 16, 2018.

Present: Mayor Tom Piper, Councillors Linda Andersen, Tom Marchant and Liz Smith.

Regrets: Councillor Tom Butler

Staff and visitors present: James Scott, Dave Yemm, John-Paul Negrinotti and Charles Barton.

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m.

Disclosure of pecuniary interest: None.

Staff Reports: Dave Yemm, Operations Superintendent – verbal and written report.
Will Bateman, Fire Chief – verbal and written report.
John-Paul Negrinotti, EDO-CEMC-Planning Assistant – verbal report.
Charles Barton, CAO-Clerk – verbal report.

Committee Reports:
Liz Smith – Nipissing Township Museum Board
Linda Andersen – District of Parry Sound Social Services Administration Board
Tom Piper – Eastholme Board of Management

R2018-172 L. Smith, T. Marchant: That the minutes of the meeting held October 2, 2018 be adopted as published. Carried.

R2018-173 T. Marchant, L. Andersen: That the minutes of the closed session meeting held October 2, 2018 be adopted. Carried.

R2018-174 L. Andersen, L. Smith: That we accept the correspondence as presented. Carried.

R2018-175 L. Smith, T. Marchant: That the statement of accounts dated: October 3 and 16, 2018; totaling $94,826.19 be approved. Carried.

R2018-176 T. Marchant, L. Andersen: That we pass By-Law No. 2018-38, being a by-law to confirm the proceedings of Council at its meeting held on October 16, 2018. Read the first, second and third time and passed this 16th day of October, 2018. Carried.

R2018-177 L. Andersen, L. Smith: That the meeting be adjourned. Time: 7:33 p.m. Next regular meeting November 6, 2018. Carried.



Minutes prepared as per Section 228 (1)(a) of the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, c. 25. Clerk to record, without note or comment, all resolutions, decisions and other proceedings of the council.
Minutes to be approved by Council at the next regular Council Meeting.